Monday, May 23, 2016

It's Monday! What Are You Reading #259, May 23rd

It's Monday! What Are You Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Book Date where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week...and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well...you never know where that next "must read" book will come from!

What happened in the past week:

Weekly Memes:
It's Monday! What Are You Reading #258
Teaser Tuesday #266
WWW Wednesday #266
WOW #263
Will the Time Come #258
Third Sentence Thursday #248
Random Reads #234
First Lines Friday #253
The Reward Challenge Update #244
Follow Friday #236
How Well I Stuck to It #88
Wrote that Review Update #93
Show the Books Showcase #11

Week 21 Reviews:
Bright Smoke, Cold Fire
Change Places With Me
All the Pretty Girls
14
For the One
Shadow Rider
Indelible
A Reckless Promise
Dark Wild Night
The Best Man

Clean Sweep ARC Challenge:
Update 10
Update 11
Update 12
Update 13
Update 14

Random:
We Have the Title of Reign of Shadows #2!!!!
Chelsea Philpot Author Page
J.K. Rowling Author Page
Michelle Faloff Author Page

OK, so I got 31 posts in 7 days, and yeah, it was a pretty great week! What about you guys? Happy reading!

So this week I want to read The Lost & Found and What the Dead Want.

A charming and imaginative new YA novel about getting lost before you can be found, for fans of Adi Alsaid’s Let’s Get Lost and Margo Rabb’s Kissing in America.

LOST 

Frannie and Louis met online when they were both little and have been pen pals ever since. They have never met face-to-face, and they don’t know each other’s real names. All they know is that they both have a mysterious tendency to lose things. Well, really, things just seem to . . . disappear.

FOUND

Louis and Frannie both receive news in the mail that sets them off on a road trip to Austin, Texas, looking for answers—and each other. Along the way, each one begins to find, as if by magic, important things the other has lost. And by the time they finally meet in person, they realize that the things you lose might be things you weren’t meant to have at all, and that you never know what you might find if you just take a chance.
Haunting photographs and dark family secrets make this second spine-tingling novel from Norah Olson the perfect read for fans of creepy, suspenseful teen fiction.

A love of photography, an old camera, and countless questions—these are all that sixteen-year-old Gretchen has left of her mother, who mysteriously disappeared years ago.

Now she must return to the place where her mom vanished—a decaying mansion that Gretchen has suddenly inherited from her great-aunt Esther. However, Gretchen won’t find the answers she’s seeking without unraveling the secrets that lurk inside the house. There are stacks of photographs and letters from her ancestors that go back centuries, pointing to some kind of haunting past. But when proof of the mansion’s dark history appears to Gretchen in the form of ghostly visions and the soft, eerie whisper of her mother’s voice, there’s no doubt that something sinister has taken place there.

No matter how scared she might be, Gretchen must somehow uncover the reasons why this indescribable force has descended upon her family and find a way to set everyone—even the dead—free.

8 comments:

  1. The Lost & Found sounds like it could be quite a promising read. Happy reading!

    Reading With Jade

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yeah, it was :) Really enjoyable! Thanks for stopping by! Happy reading!

      Delete
  2. Replies
    1. Thanks :) And I did, they were really great! Thanks for stopping by! Happy reading!

      Delete
  3. This is true that when we concentrate in reading books so we an forget half of our tensions and this hobby brings calmness and peace of mind as well butThis is true that when we concentrate in reading books so we an forget half of our tensions and this hobby brings calmness and peace of mind as well but in situation of pain just Physiotherapy North Ryde can help you as it is quite difficult to concentrate. in situation of pain just .. can help you as it is quite difficult to concentrate.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Cool :) Thanks for stopping by! Happy reading!

      Delete

I love comments, so comment away! But this is an award free blog! Thanks for thinking of me but I just don't have the time to pass it along!