Saturday, May 28, 2016

Week 22 Review: The Lost & Found

From Goodreads:
A charming and imaginative new YA novel about getting lost before you can be found, for fans of Adi Alsaid's Let’s Get Lost and Margo Rabb's Kissing in America.

LOST 

Frannie and Louis met online when they were both little and have been pen pals ever since. They have never met face-to-face, and they don't know each other's real names. All they know is that they both have a mysterious tendency to lose things. Well, really, things just seem to . . . disappear.

FOUND

Louis and Frannie both receive news in the mail that sets them off on a road trip to Austin, Texas, looking for answers—and each other. Along the way, each one begins to find, as if by magic, important things the other has lost. And by the time they finally meet in person, they realize that the things you lose might be things you weren't meant to have at all, and that you never know what you might find if you just take a chance. 

My Review:
This book was a lot of fun to read! there were two parts, lost, and then found, and they told the stories of Frannie and Louis, as they lose things randomly, and then as they go on a road trip, each finds things the other lost!

I read Katrina Leno's debut novel, The Half Life of Molly Pierce, and I really enjoyed it, as I did this book. They were different, however, because the first dealt with mental illness and the mystery of what was going on, while this was a journey novel!

Reading about Frannie and Louis was really great! They'd both gone through traumatic events (Frannie being stabbed by her dad, Louis watching her sister fall, break her legs and then be run over by a car). And that's how they met virtually, in a forum for those who've experienced traumatic events. Yeah. And they were really interesting!

Some of the things that they lost, were pretty silly. Like the patient emergency contact page. A handkerchief. But some were more important, like her mother's letters, and his really expensive tennis racket. And after that ending, I don't think they'll be losing anything like that again!

This was such a sweet book, and I just enjoyed reading it so much!

Author: Katrina Leno
Read: May 24th, 2016
Source: Edelweiss
Reason Why: Sounded really great, loved her first book, and it's a SAC 2016 Book, Sophomore Challenge Book and a WoW Book!
Publisher: Harper Teen
Expected Published: July 5th 2016
5/5 Hearts
4/5 Books
5/5 Stars

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments, so comment away! But this is an award free blog! Thanks for thinking of me but I just don't have the time to pass it along!