Saturday, June 3, 2017

Week 22 Review: Songs About a Girl

From Goodreads:
Fifteen-year-old Charlie Bloom receives the invitation of her dreams to take backstage photos for chart-topping boyband Fire & Lights. As she is launched into a world of bloggers and paparazzi, she becomes caught between the dark charms of the band's star member, Gabriel West, and his squeaky clean bandmate Olly Samson. At school, Charlie's growing notoriety makes her a target for bullies and as her connection with Gabriel deepens, she discovers that all of his songs are mysteriously about her.

A modern love story about heartbreak and the power of teenage obsession, SONGS ABOUT A GIRL combines the raw intensity of Twilight with the electrifying pop universe of One Direction. Told with Charlie’s trademark frankness and humour, this tale of teenage obsession and desire will appeal to readers of Zoella, Rainbow Rowell and Holly Smale.

My Review:


Author: Chris Russell
Series: Songs About a Girl #1
Read:
Source: NetGalley
Reason Why: Sounded really good, and it's a Prequel & Sequel Challenge 2017 Book!
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Published: May 30th 2017
/5 Hearts
/5 Books
/5 Stars

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments, so comment away! But this is an award free blog! Thanks for thinking of me but I just don't have the time to pass it along!