Saturday, August 15, 2015

Week 33 Review: Don't Ever Change

From Goodreads:
Eva has always wanted to write a modern classic—one that actually appeals to her generation. The only problem is that she has realized she can't "write what she knows" because she hasn't yet begun to live. So before heading off to college, Eva is determined to get a life worth writing about.

Soon Eva's life encounters a few unexpected plot twists. She becomes a counselor at a nearby summer camp—a job she is completely unqualified for. She starts growing apart from her best friends before they've even left for school. And most surprising of all, she begins to fall for the last guy she would have ever imagined. But no matter the roadblocks, or writer's blocks, it is all up to Eva to figure out how she wants this chapter in her story to end.

Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell, Don't Ever Change is a witty, snarky, and thought-provoking coming-of-age young adult novel about a teen who sets out to write better fiction and, ultimately, discovers the truth about herself. 

My Review:
This was a really great book! It was different, and with Eva's narration, it was really entertaining to read! There were lots of thoughts that were like spoken words, and sarcasm, and it was strange, and I enjoyed reading it!

This was a summer of Eva learning about herself, and just learning, dealing with problems with her friends, and working at the camp, and some romantic problems, since there were a total of 3 guys in her life in this period!

I found that calling your boss a Nazi, because he wanted to cave to the parents wants, vs. what was good for their child, was a reason to be fired. That kinda sucked, especially since there were legitimate reasons for her to be fired, since she wasn't the best camp councillor!

With the text confusion, it was missing a word or a symbol. At or @, because he said ill be tuff, and it could've used with the at or @ between be and tuff. Since that made the difference of thinking I'll be tough, and I'll be at Tuff, the university that is really close to the one that she was going to!

Yeah, this was a really great book, and I just enjoyed it a ton!

Author: M. Beth Bloom
Read: August 6th, 2015
Source: Edelweiss
Reason Why: Looked really great, and it's a SAC 2015 Book, Sophomore Challenge Book and a WoW Book!
Publisher: Harper Teen
Expected Publication: July 7th 2015
5/5 Hearts
4/5 Books
4/5 Stars

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments, so comment away! But this is an award free blog! Thanks for thinking of me but I just don't have the time to pass it along!