Sunday, October 2, 2016

Show the Books Showcase #29, October 2nd

There are a ton of books out there! So here's a chance to organize some books and show them off in various ways!

So this week's theme is Published in a Month in a Year! I chose to do May 2013!

The Rose Throne by Mette Ivie Harrison
Publisher: EgmontUS
Published: May 14th, 2013
From Goodreads:
Richly-imagined fantasy romance from the author of Princess and the Hound, a tale of two princesses--one with magic, one with none--who dare seek love in a world where real choice can never be theirs. For fans of Megan Whalen Turner, Catherine Fisher, and Cassandra Clare. 

Ailsbet loves nothing more than music; tall and red-haired, she's impatient with the artifice and ceremony of her father's court. Marissa adores the world of her island home and feels she has much to offer when she finally inherits the throne from her wise, good-tempered father. The trouble is that neither princess has the power--or the magic--to rule alone, and if the kingdoms can be united, which princess will end up ruling the joint land? For both, the only goal would seem to be a strategic marriage to a man who can bring his own brand of power to the throne. But will either girl be able to marry for love? And can either of these two princesses, rivals though they have never met, afford to let the other live?

What's Interesting:

Yeah, that was short!

And next week's theme is going to be A Publisher!

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments, so comment away! But this is an award free blog! Thanks for thinking of me but I just don't have the time to pass it along!